“She loved mysteries so much that she became one.”

*Book Review*

Cher & Salve,

Hey there, again, readers!

 

So, today I was sorting out my novels and books when I found my Paper Towns book. Even though it was a big hit with the teenagers, I couldn’t help but wonder how everyone felt about the book/movie.

So, here’s a little book review and cool facts about the famous yet mysterious book: Paper Towns- John Green.

Summary: After an all night adventure, Quentin’s life-long crush, Margo, disappears, leaving behind clues that Quentin and his friends follow on the journey of a lifetime.

When the second book written by John Green, people were as excited as ever since his first book, TFIOS, was a major hit as well. While some people had scrunched their noses up in confusion at the end of the book and some others just sighed contently, it still wasn’t exactly clear why Margo Roth Spiegelman left all those clues, for what and why?

I think that John Green must’ve wanted to purposefully leave some questions unanswered so we readers…could make them up and assume our own stories.

As the quote by Carl Sagan goes: Imagination will carry us to worlds that never existed, but without it we go nowhere.

There is always more to a person than what meets the eye, as Margo had said when she and Q were watching the Paper Town and danced. I exceptionally love Q, because he’s so sweet and he never gave up on his first love, even when there wasn’t much hope.

Random Fact: John Green gave everyone in the movie cast presents when the the movie was almost done filming.

My most fav part of the book and the movie was the ‘Road Trip’. I genuinely loved it because I’ve always wanted to have a road trip with my friends. What about you guys? Which was your fav part?

I loved the road trip because it was so much fun reading it, especially when Ben wanted to pee and how Radar and the others used the ‘waterfall’ lines on him. It was absolutely hilarious while reading it and I had actually started laughing, earning looks from everyone next to me.

Trust me, Ben is a cutie in the book and if it weren’t for Q and Margo, he and Angela would’ve been my favorite couple in the book.

Even though TFIOS was a bigger Bestseller book than Paper Towns, you can’t exactly compare the both of them. While TFIOS (see TFIOS review as well) was a sad, romantic story Paper Towns was an adventurous, mysterious and lovable escapade full of different clues, doubts and typical love.

In all, Paper Towns was a wonderful book and I really did enjoy reading it.

Tell me what you guys think about this book and please, please do comment below if you guys want me to continue writing these kinda reviews on other famous books/movies as well.

Until then, suckers;)

“Always watch your back, you never know who’s keepin’ an eye on you. Take it from me.”

XOXO,
Winter Girl

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

