Harry Potter And The Cursed Child

Cher & Salve,

Hey there, amigos!

So, today I was walking through one of the libraries and when I walked to the center of it, I  couldn’t believe my eyes…seriously! There stood a huge, tall stack of the 8th book of the famous series Harry Potter. The Cursed Child which was written in black bold on the books struck out quite nicely, the books were aligned creatively and I couldn’t help myself to read it…again!

Yes, yes, yes I know. I have read the HP series a long time ago and I actually started bouncing up and down when I heard that the 8th book was releasing. I started screaming my brain off and I was so so so happy:)

Even though, honestly, we HP fans deserve a proper, well-written book instead of a play-script, I mean it was said that the book was JUST APPROVED by J.K. Rowling?! Like what?

She had written all seven books and it’s like a Harry Potter law that she write the 8th book, right? If you disagree, I’m sure you guys have a valid reason as well so please do comment about it below, and if you agree…high five!

I did like the Cursed Child (no denying), but I was heartbroken when there was no dialogue or proper mention of Lupin’s son, Teddy, nor was there a mention of Molly Weasley or George and how he was doing?

It’s heard that there was this some ‘fan fiction’ competition for the continuation after the 7th book of HP, where the Cursed Child story won the award, and the writer of the book asked J.K. Rowling if he could publish it as an official continuation sequel to the famous 7 books. So, basically, from what I think, J.K. Rowling must’ve just proof read and edited the fan fiction version.

But we are no one  to judge (unless you are one very big, very huge HP fan!!), I mean there might be more to the entire novel writing or the author stuff, things we might not know.

So for now, let’s just gush over the famous Cursed Child or another option: Cry lakes of tears and sulk about how if J.K. Rowling had ACTUALLY written the 8th book…it could’ve been better.

Okay, so now I found this random yet amazing Harry Potter quote battle, all you have to do is choose the quote or famous saying out of the given two quotes:

Quote #1
I don’t go looking for trouble, trouble usually finds me.
OR
Quote #2
Do not pity the dead, pity the living, and above all those who live without love.

Quote #1
It takes a great deal of  courage to stand up to your enemies, but even more to stand up to your friends.
OR
Quote #2
If you want to know what a man’s like, look at how he treats his inferiors not his equals.

Quote #1
It is our choices that show us what we truly are far more than our abilities.
OR
Quote #2
We’ve all got both light and dark inside of us. What matters is the part we choose to act on, that’s who we really are.

Quote #1
I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.
OR
Quote #2
Nobody else is going to die. Not for me.

Soooo…..please comment your answers below, I’d love to read them since choosing some of the BEST quotes from Harry Potter can be pretty…challenging;)

Until then, suckers;)

“Always watch your back, you never know who’s keepin’ an eye on you. Take it from me.”

XOXO,
Winter Girl

 

Leave a Reply

